the running crew

Prior to meeting my tri-buddy Andy, I was always wary about joining running groups. I liked being a lone wolf. I also liked having my music on me 24/7. I have learned to let go of both of these things (I will still listen to music on occasion depending on the circumstances). Seeing as I can’t play music during the triathlon, group runs have been great for weaning me off the addiction. Joining DC Capital Striders has definitely increased my running enthusiasm while also keeping up my running miles for training. This group makes my Tuesday night, every Tuesday night. Also a good rule of thumb: never follow Bernie, unless you are looking to add in some extra miles.

20140805-213817-77897844.jpg
post-run happy hour, I might’ve been the only one who didn’t drink 🙂
20140805-213818-77898596.jpg
SE-SW Waterfront Crew

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Andy P says:

    Haha, Bernie is so DCCS he always “goes the extra mile”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

