the challenge: weeks 2-3

After a week of no weight change (still regretting that non-maintenance choice) and a weekend wedding, I decided to get serious about my eats. Not sure if that meant spend $100 on food at Trader Joe’s but that is precisely what I did.

The list:
Organic chicken breasts
Canned tuna (in water)
Eggs
Corn tortillas
Kale
Spinach
Avocado
Sweet potatoes
Broccoli
Cauliflower
Tomatoes
Kalamata olives
Oranges
Bananas
Organic greek-style yogurt
Taco seasoning
Canned tomatoes (organic, no salt)
Raw almonds
Raw walnuts
Cranberries

Some of these ingredients are obviously meant for specific recipes I found for the week, like this one. Which ended up being kind of weird… so probably won’t be using it again. I also didn’t use keen-WAH, I used brown rice. This is currently baking in the oven as I type.

Anyway, I  have my CSA veggie pickup tonight. Basically stockpiled on the vegetables and added some lean meats/fish. Simple, right? Guess I’ll find out during next weeks weigh-in. Time now to get my spin class playlists ready for Thursday and Friday night and then watch some SOA while sipping’ my casein protein shake.

 

In good health,

Em

Leave a Reply

